02.08 – UK Government or UK Governmental Organisations

The UK Government and the organisations listed below are Non-Reporting Financial Institutions and will be treated as Exempt Beneficial Owners.

The Devolved Administrations as per:

  • the Northern Ireland Act 1998 (updated by The Northern Ireland (St Andrews Agreement) Acts 2006 & 2007, and the Northern Ireland Act 2009)
  • the Scotland Act 1998
  • the Government of Wales Act 2006

Local Government Authorities as per:

  • Section 33 of the Local Government Act 2003
  • the Local Government Act (NI) 1972 (as amended by The Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act (NI) 2010 and Local Government Finance Act (NI) 2011)
  • the Local Government etc. (Scotland) Act 1994
  • the Local Government (Wales) Act 1994.